Event Image
Discotech Logo

Best TWICE Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best TWICE Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best of TWICE


2. The Feels

3. Talk that Talk


5. What is Love



8. Hare Hare

9. Feel Special


TWICE Details

Twice (Korean: 트와이스; Japanese: トゥワイス), commonly stylized as TWICE, is a South Korean girl group formed by JYP Entertainment. The group is composed of nine members: Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu. Twice was formed under the television program Sixteen (2015) and debuted on October 20, 2015, with the extended play (EP) The Story Begins. In 2019, they became the best-selling Korean girl group of all-time.

Twice rose to domestic fame in 2016 with their single "Cheer Up", which charted at number one on the Gaon Digital Chart, became the best-performing single of the year, and won "Song of the Year" at the Melon Music Awards and Mnet Asian Music Awards. Their next single, "TT", from their third EP Twicecoaster: Lane 1, topped the Gaon charts for four consecutive weeks. The EP was the highest selling K-pop girl group album of 2016. Within 19 months after debut, Twice had already sold over 1.2 million units of their four EPs and special album. The group has sold over 10 million albums in South Korea and Japan as of December 2020. In 2020, Twice signed with Republic Records for American promotions as part of a partnership with JYP Entertainment.

The group debuted in Japan on June 28, 2017 under Warner Music Japan, with the release of a compilation album titled #Twice. The album charted at number 2 on the Oricon Albums Chart with the highest first-week album sales by a K-pop artist in Japan in two years. It was followed by the release of Twice's first original Japanese maxi single titled "One More Time" in October. Twice became the first Korean girl group to earn a platinum certification from the Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ) for both an album and CD single in the same year. Twice ranked third in the Top Artist category of Billboard Japan's 2017 Year-End Rankings. They have been dubbed the next "Nation's Girl Group", and their point choreography—including for "Cheer Up" (2016), "TT" (2016) and "Signal" (2017)—became dance crazes and viral memes imitated by many celebrities.