Event Image
Discotech Logo

Best The Hold Steady Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best The Hold Steady Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best of The Hold Steady

The Hold Steady has upcoming events in

The Hold Steady|The Hold Steady

Without further ado, here are The Hold Steady top 10 tracks of all time:

1. Sequestered In Memphis

2. Stuck Between Stations

3. The Bear And the Maiden Fair

4. Your Little Hoodrat Friend

5. Grand Junction

6. Chips Ahoy

7. Stay Positive

8. Killer Parties

9. Constructive Summer

10. The Weekenders

The Hold Steady Details

The Hold Steady is an American rock band from Brooklyn, New York, formed in 2003. The band consists of Craig Finn (vocals, guitar), Tad Kubler (guitar), Galen Polivka (bass), Bobby Drake (drums), Franz Nicolay (keyboards) and Steve Selvidge (guitar). Noted for their "lyrically dense storytelling," and classic rock influences, the band's narrative-based songs frequently address themes such as drug addiction, religion and redemption, and often feature recurring characters based within the city of Minneapolis.

Formed four years following the break-up of Finn and Kubler's former band, Lifter Puller, The Hold Steady released the debut album Almost Killed Me in 2004. They came to prominence with the release of their third studio album, Boys and Girls in America, in 2006. In 2010, keyboardist and multi-instrumentalist Franz Nicolay left the band prior to the recording of their fifth studio album, Heaven Is Whenever (2010). During the band's subsequent tour, the band became a five piece, once more, with the addition of guitarist Steve Selvidge. The band released their sixth LP, Teeth Dreams, on March 25, 2014.

Nicolay re-joined the band on May 4, 2016, and the band has since embarked on several concert residencies in the US and the UK. To coincide with each event, The Hold Steady released stand-alone singles, marking the first recorded material of the six-piece line-up. Working with producer Josh Kaufman, the band released their seventh album, Thrashing Thru the Passion, in 2019, followed by Open Door Policy in 2021.