Event Image
Discotech Logo

Best Taking Back Sunday Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best Taking Back Sunday Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best of Taking Back Sunday

1. MakeDamnSure

2. Cute Without The 'E' (Cut From The Team) - Remastered

3. You're So Last Summer - Remastered

4. Loved You A Little (with Taking Back Sunday and Charlotte Sands)

5. A Decade Under The Influence

6. Liar (It Takes One To Know One)

7. S’old

8. The One

9. Timberwolves At New Jersey - Remastered

10. What's It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?

Taking Back Sunday Details

Taking Back Sunday is an American rock band from Long Island, New York. The band was formed by guitarist Eddie Reyes in 1999. The band's members are Adam Lazzara (lead vocals), John Nolan (lead guitar, keyboards, vocals), Shaun Cooper (bass guitar), and Mark O'Connell (drums), accompanied by Nathan Cogan (guitar) for their live performances. Nolan and Cooper left the group in 2003 before rejoining in 2010.

The band has released studio albums with various past members Fred Mascherino (guitar, vocals), Matthew Rubano (bass guitar), Matthew Fazzi (guitar, keyboards, vocals), and Eddie Reyes (guitar). Louder Now (2006) was the band's breakout mainstream album, notably because of the popularity of its lead single "MakeDamnSure". The album sold over 900,000 copies and peaked at No. 3 with Where You Want to Be.

Before the release of their first studio album Tell All Your Friends (2002), they released Taking Back Sunday's EP in 2001, when the band featured former lead vocalist Antonio Longo. At that time, the EP received very little attention, eventually resulting in the band seeking a new lead singer, Adam Lazzara. Lazzara had at first joined the band as its bassist, replacing original bassist Jesse Lacey (who later formed Brand New) during the EP's recording sessions, before moving to vocals following Longo's departure. John Nolan and Shaun Cooper left the band in 2003 only to rejoin in 2010, in time for the band's release of their eponymous album Taking Back Sunday (2011). The album was produced by Eric Valentine and released through Warner Bros. Records.

In 2014, the band released their sixth studio album Happiness Is to positive reviews. The album reached number 10 on the US Billboard 200. In 2016, they released their seventh album Tidal Wave.