STRFKR: North American Tour Dates 2022 Dates, Calendar, Events & Parties

STRFKR North American Tour Dates 2022 Calendar

STRFKR just announced that they will be releasing their album, Ambient 1. The release is a surprise and will be going live at midnight tonight EST. STRFKR is releasing this album piggybacking on their latest release Future Past Life. Before these last two releases it had been four years since they released their last project called Being No One, Going No Where. 

Their past albums have been “hyper catchy” and “danceable pop” according to their biographical page on Riot Act Media. Ambient 1 will take a turn in a different direction. Riot Act Media describes it as “It’s patient, playful, and calming music that travels through passageways of chaos and anxiety on a journey towards healing.”

The inspiration from this album came on the back of their last album release, but there was also a source of inspiration that came from unique finds. Josh Hodges, the writer for the band was taking a trip in Joshua Tree while he experimented with a friend’s synthesizer. Hodges also found inspiration from cassette tapes that were discovered at estate sales and ambient music by his favorite artists.

STRFKR is planning a tour for next spring where they will be playing at The Novo in Los Angeles. Like many other artists and bands, they had a tour scheduled this year to promote their new music, but had to postpone out a year because of Coronavirus. The band will also be performing at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco during the same tour.

Ambient 1 will have different structures of songs than the band normally puts out directing them away from the normal pop songs that they release. The songs are also instrumental, so the experience is completely based in getting lost in the sounds that the music provides.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Thu Jan 13 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jan 14 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jan 15 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Jan 17 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Jan 19 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jan 21 · 9 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Jan 23 · 6 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Jan 24 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Jan 27 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Jan 30 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Jan 31 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Feb 1 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Feb 4 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Feb 7 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Feb 9 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Feb 10 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Feb 11 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Feb 15 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Feb 19 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Feb 21 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Feb 22 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Feb 25 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Feb 26 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables

Past Tour Dates

Check out the complete list of STRFKR events

Venues Where STRFKR Will Be Performing