Kaiser Chiefs Electronic, Alternative Rock, Pop, Rock, Dance


Kaiser Chiefs are an English rock band from Leeds who formed in 1996. The band consists of lead vocalist Ricky Wilson, guitarist Andrew "Whitey" White, bassist Simon Rix and keyboardist Nick "Peanuts" Baines. Founding member drummer and co-songwriter Nick Hodgson left the band in late 2012.

Primarily inspired by New Wave and punk rock music of the late 1970s and 1980s, the band have released four original studio albums: Employment (2005), Yours Truly, Angry Mob (2007), Off with Their Heads (2008) and The Future is Medieval (2011), one EP Lap of Honor (2005), one compilation album Souvenir: The Singles 2004-2012 (2012) and numerous singles, including the number one hit single "Ruby."

Their album Employment enjoyed critical and commercial success with over three million copies sold. It has won the band three Brit Awards, including the award for Best British Group, a NME award for 'Best Album', and was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize.


Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events