Event Image
Discotech Logo

Best Cultura Profética Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best Cultura Profética Songs of All Time - Top 10 Tracks

Best of Cultura Profética

Cultura Profética has played in major festivals like

Art with Me

Cultura Profética has upcoming events in

Cultura Profética|Cultura Profética en Concierto

Without further ado, here are Cultura Profética top 10 tracks of all time:

1. Ilegal

2. La Complicidad

3. Saca, Prende y Sorprende

4. Baja la Tensión

5. Te Creí

6. Rimas Pa' Seducir

7. Un Deseo

8. Para Mi

9. De Antes

10. Para Estar

Cultura Profética Details

Cultura Profética (in English, Prophetic Culture) is a Puerto Rican reggae band formed in 1996. The band has undergone several lineup changes, but founding members Willy Rodríguez (bass guitar, vocals), Eliut González (guitar), and Omar Silva (guitar, bass guitar) have remained in the group throughout its history. Despite primarily performing reggae music, Cultura Profética has experimented with genres such as bossa nova, tango, jazz, and salsa. Lyrically, the group discusses socio-political and ecological issues including Latin American identity and environmental concerns, as well as interpersonal relationships and love.

After gaining popularity in Puerto Rico as a cover band, Cultura Profética began performing original music and released its debut album, Canción de Alerta, in 1996. The group followed up with Ideas Nuevas in 2000, which featured further musical experimentation with a wider variety of musical styles, and then Diario in 2004. After relocating to Mexico, the band released M.O.T.A. in 2005, which peaked at number 12 on the Billboard Hot Latin Albums chart. In 2010, Cultura Profética released La Dulzura, which took a more romantic lyrical focus and produced the radio hit "La Complicidad". In recent years, Cultura Profética has released the singles "Saca, Prende y Sorprende" (2014), "Le Da Igual" (2015), and "Musica Sin Tiempo" (2017). The group released their most recent album, Sobrevolando, in November 2019.