Public Works San Francisco

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 25 · 6:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jul 28 · 9:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jul 29 · 9:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Tue Aug 1 · 7:30 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Aug 3 · 7:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 4 · 9:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 5 · 9:00 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 12 · 9:30 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 18 · 9:30 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 19 · 9:30 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 25 · 9:30 PM
Public Works
Guest List / Tickets / Tables



Info

Public Works is a multipurpose space in San Francisco’s Mission District, with space for a bar, live music venue and club, art gallery and workshops. The venue is equipped with hardwood floors, a Funktion-One soundsystem and multiple bars, with simple, spare decor to maximize space and allow adaptation to suit all sorts of settings or events. Public Works also has a community-oriented focus, offering discounted gallery space to local artists as well as donating a portion of its profits to charities and nonprofit organizations. Some highlight acts over the last 5 years include: Todd Terje (Live), Jeff Mills, Maceo Plex, Robag Wruhme, Acid Pauli, Dixon, Laurent Garnier, Moodyman, Bonobo (DJ set), Lee Burridge, James Murphy, Hot Since 82, Simian Mobile Disco (DJ set), Magda, Claude Von Stroke, Seth Troxler, Danny Tenaglia, Mount Kimbie, Basement Jaxx (DJ set), Four Tet, Questlove, DJ Harvey, John Talabot and more..

Address
161 Erie Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
Get Directions
Typical Hours
10 - 4 AM Fri & Sat, weekdays depending on events
Dress Code
Casual

Floor Plan

Not Available

Bottle Menu

Not Available