Sound Los Angeles

Upcoming Events

Sat Jul 22 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Jul 27 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jul 28 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jul 29 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 4 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 5 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 11 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 12 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Aug 17 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 18 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 19 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 25 · 10:00 PM
Sound
Guest List / Tickets / Tables



Info

Sound nightclub is THE bastion of deep house / underground electronic music in LA. It's a small, intimate venue with a sick Funkton One sound system that will rock your socks.

The venue has a raw and industrial look with lots of California redwood furniture and walls and offers a fairly spacious dance floor located right in front of the DJs perch. As suggested in the name, the venue boasts an impeccable sound system and a killer A/V system so the visual elements are as stimulating as the audio portion. This is a great new place to go in Hollywood that actually books talents who play good deep house and more minimal/artful electro rather than your typical top 40 hits and popular house music bangers.

On occasion Sound will host some well known DJs (Kaskade, Afrojack, Markus Schulz, etc) but more often than not you'll get the likes of Guy Gerber, Seth Troxler, EDX, Digweed, etc.

One of our favorite parts about this club is the mini-cafe by the entrance/exit. On your way, we highly recommend you stop by for a midnight snack. The food is delicious, and fairly priced. They have snacks like sweet potato tater-tots (my favorite), Cuban sandwiches, and pigs in a blanket. This is one of our favorite clubs in LA!

Address
1642 North Las Palmas Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90028
Get Directions
Typical Hours
10 PM – close on Friday, Saturdays & Monday, some Thursdays
Dress Code
Strict

Floor Plan

Bottle Menu