Playhouse Los Angeles

Upcoming Events

Fri May 26 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat May 27 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jun 2 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jun 3 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jun 9 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jun 10 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jun 16 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jun 17 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jun 23 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jun 24 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Jun 30 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Jul 1 · 10:00 PM
Playhouse
Guest List / Tickets / Tables



Info

Located in the long-abandoned building that once housed the Fox Theatre, Playhouse Hollywood is a sprawling, 13,000-square-foot Vegas-style nightclub with a sexy circus theme.

The impressive high-ceilinged space is dominated by a huge oval bar presided over by scantily-clad bartenders who, when not slinging drinks, leap onto trapezes for some aerial acrobatics or regale the crowd with a provocative burlesque show in the elevated cages.

Intelligent disco lights and dozens of glowing red orb chandeliers throw dots of color over the fashionable crowd, as groups and couples lounge in leather booths to take in the show over bottle service, or lean over the railings to flirt with passing cuties.

Caged go-go dancers flank both sides of the sunken dance floor, where dance fiends and singles on the prowl elbow their way into the jam-packed space to party with Valley kids and the tight-dress set.

High rollers can make their way to the elegant VIP lounge upstairs, which features numerous gold and black banquettes, a second bar and DJ, and a slightly mellower vibe.

A whirlwind combination of high design, circus visuals, and great performances, Playhouse offers three-ring bedlam that die-hard club fans won’t want to miss.

Address
6506 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028
Get Directions
Typical Hours
10:30 PM to close on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays
Dress Code
Strict