Hyde Sunset Los Angeles

Upcoming Events

Thu Aug 24 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Aug 25 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Aug 26 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Aug 31 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Sep 1 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Sep 2 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Sep 7 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Sep 8 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Sep 9 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Thu Sep 14 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Sep 15 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Sep 16 · 10:30 PM
Hyde Sunset
Guest List / Tickets / Tables



Info

Meet Hyde Sunset Kitchen + Cocktails, the huger, patio-wrapped-restaurant reincarnation of SBE’s infamous celebrity hideout, now with former Whist/41 Ocean chef Chris Crary in the kitchen—opening Sunday at the old XIV space in West Hollywood.

It looks like a great dinner-date spot in here. A moody room of raw woods, Eastern carpets and hanging metal sprockets that all cultivate a breezy, arty Beachwood Canyon cabin vibe. For, well, a this-section-of-Sunset crowd.

You’ve got time to stop at the long white marble bar for a Pony Express—it’s bourbon, champagne, honey syrup and strawberry—and just so you know, you’re not far from a photo booth hidden behind a black curtain up front.

But your ultimate aim is a rustic wooden table out on the patio, under trees and a graffiti-scrawled mural by the wood-burning fireplace. That’s what industry experts call a clincher. Then comes the fried-chicken-and-kimchi buttermilk-biscuit sliders, sambuca mussels, a ribeye and, if the occasion requires, a four-pound lobster.

Oh, and within the month, they’ll open the lounge back near the entrance, full of the old bottle-service shenanigans.

Old habits...

Address
8029 Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90046
Get Directions
Dress Code
Strict

Floor Plan

Not Available

Bottle Menu

Not Available