Note: This event is in the past. Check out current events here.

Mungo's Hi Fi - USA tour fundraiser - This SATURDAY!

The Black Box Denver

Saturday, December 12, 2020 10:00 PM

Bottle Service

Table Reservations are closed for this event.
Floor Plan Unavailable

Event Details

Sub.Mission presents: Mungo's Hi Fi, Eva Lazarus and Solo Banton

Saturday 12th December 2020
PST 14.00-17.00
EST 17.00-20.00
GMT 22.00-01.00

Back in the heady days of 2019, Mungo's Hi Fi teamed up with Sub.Mission for a campaign of USA tours with featured vocalists: Eva Lazarus, Marina P and Solo Banton. The first dates were scheduled and the arduous process of securing a P-1 work visa had finally paid off. We were all so excited, and then covid struck…

With all tours off the cards and no changes or refunds offered for the visa not only were we out of work, but we were also significantly out of pocket to the tune of £3.5k for the visa alone. More importantly, we felt cut off from the people we were hoping to finally be able to meet face to face.

Undeterred, we are inviting you to join us for an exclusive 3 hours online session showcasing Mungo's Hi Fi with Eva Lazarus and Solo Banton recorded live in Glasgow. We are kindly asking for your support with your presence, comments and donations if you are in a position to do so.

https://www.gofundme.com/f/mungos-usa

Let's finish 2020 in style with this uplifting event on Twitch and Facebook. We look forward to meeting you in person soon...

www.twitch.tv/theblackbox5280
www.facebook.com/mungoshifi

Sub.Mission & Mungo's Hi Fi crew.

The Black Box

314 E 13th Ave
Denver, CO 80203
United States (Directions)