Shay Chicago

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 22 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Sep 23 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Sep 29 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Sep 30 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Oct 6 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Oct 7 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Oct 13 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Oct 14 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Oct 20 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Oct 21 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Fri Oct 27 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables
Sat Oct 28 · 11:00 PM
Shay
Guest List / Tickets / Tables



Info

We wanted to make something that's universal to more people (than Cuvee)," Spot On Group owner Jim Pohl says of his new upscale bar, SHAY. "Less exclusive and more accessible."

Pohl is opening SHAY to the general public for the first time tonight. He stresses that this project is not a departure from the nightlife business, but it isn't a dark nightclub either, like his other spot Cuvee or the space's previous incarnation, Crescendo, was.

It still has some nightclub facets, however: though opening earlier than Cuvee, it still doesn't open until 9 p.m. It's closed Sundays through Tuesdays. There's bottle service.

But the space is much more open and lighter. Pohl's team gutted the former dark nightclub and installed full front windows. A front bar and lounge section with a fireplace sits behind those windows, where passerbys can see in and patrons can see out. Behind that section is a large circular bar that's surrounded by tables. There's also a DJ booth, but no dancefloor.

Address
222 W Ontario St
Chicago, IL 60654
Get Directions
Dress Code
Strict

Floor Plan

Bottle Menu

Not Available