The War and Treaty

 

Follow The War and Treaty!

Follow The War and Treaty to get alerts about upcoming events and special deals!

Upcoming Events with The War and Treaty

Wed Aug 11 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Aug 14 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Aug 15 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Aug 17 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Aug 23 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Aug 24 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Aug 26 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Aug 27 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Aug 30 · 7:30 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Sep 1 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Sep 2 · 7:30 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables

About

It's not surprising that The War and Treaty, a married duo comprised of Michael and Tanya Trotter, have received comparisons to Ike and Tina Turner. There are a couple of hard-charging, rock and soul originals on the Trotter's upcoming album, Healing Tide, that recall the dueling vigor of the music the Turners made together. But while Tina Turner's revelations have made us hear the volatility of her relationship with Ike in the musical heat they generated, the Trotters' songs "All I Wanna Do" and "Healing Tide" convey an ecstatic, empowering sense of partnership that serves as the duo's creative engine and core message.

Best The War and Treaty Songs of All Time

Tracks