Tech N9ne

Rap / Hip-Hop

Upcoming Events with Tech N9ne

Thu Oct 8 · 8 pm
Myth - Minneapolis
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Apr 25 · 7 pm
House of Blues - San Diego
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Apr 30 · 6 pm
Ace of Spades - Sacramento
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu May 6 · 8 pm
Roseland Theater - Portland
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat May 8 · 8 pm
The Showbox SoDo - Seattle
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu May 13 · 7 pm
The Complex - Salt Lake City
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat May 15 · 7 pm
Fillmore Auditorium - Denver
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun May 16 · 7 pm
Fillmore Auditorium - Denver
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun May 23 · 8 pm
Old National Centre - Indianapolis
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon May 24 · 6 pm
Bogart's - Cincinnati
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed May 26 · 6 pm
Express Live - Columbus
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri May 28 · 8 pm
Agora Theater - Cleveland
Guest List Tickets Tables

About

Aaron Dontez Yates (born November 8, 1971), better known by his stage name Tech N9ne (pronounced Tech Nine), is an American rapper from Kansas City, Missouri. In 1999, Yates and Travis O'Guin founded the record label Strange Music. He has sold over two million albums and has had his music featured in film, television, and video games. In 2009, he won the Left Field Woodie award at the mtvU Woodie Awards.

His stage name originated from the TEC-9 semi-automatic handgun, a name given to him by rapper Black Walt due to his fast-rhyming Chopper style.Yates later applied a deeper meaning to the name, claiming that it stands for the complete technique of rhyme, with "tech" meaning technique and "nine" representing the number of completion.

Best Tech N9ne Songs of All Time

Tracks