MUNA

Pop

Follow MUNA!

Follow MUNA to get alerts about upcoming events and special deals!

Upcoming Events with MUNA

Fri Sep 3 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Sep 7 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Sep 8 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Sep 11 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Sep 12 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Sep 14 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Sep 15 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Sep 19 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Sep 20 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Sep 23 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Sep 25 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables

About

Throughout its history, pop music has mostly been a place for escapism from a heteronormative point of view. There are hundreds of thousands of songs about hetero fantasies and girls and boys and it’s all just so old-fashioned. The world is not made up entirely of smarmy binary straight people, so why should our pop music be?

Enter MUNA, who for five years have explored a niche of pop that not only shirks that stale point of view, but completely changed the narrative of what an identity in pop music can be, paving the way for acts like Kim Petras and Lizzo. Fans have been waiting on new music for over two years since their debut album About U, and today, Muna are finally dropping a new track, Number One Fan. The first single from their sophomore LP out 6 September, Saves the World, is disarmingly vulnerable for a total earworm – an electro-pop bop that addresses social media and the ever-elusive idea of being nice to yourself.

Best MUNA Songs of All Time

Tracks