Body Count

Hard Rock / Metal

Follow Body Count!

Follow Body Count to get alerts about upcoming events and special deals!

Upcoming Events with Body Count

Sat Sep 24 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables


Body Count is an American heavy metal band formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1990. The group is fronted by Ice-T, who first established himself as a rapper but co-founded the group with lead guitarist Ernie C out of their interest in heavy metal music. Ice-T took on the role of vocalist and writing the lyrics for most of Body Count's songs, while Ernie C has been responsible for writing the group's music.

Body Count's self-titled debut album was released on Sire Records in 1992, and garnered much attention due to a controversy around the song "Cop Killer". Their label, Sire Records, and their parent company, Warner Bros. Records, defended the song; however Ice-T chose to remove it from the album because he felt that the controversy had eclipsed the music itself. The group left Sire the following year, and they have since released six more albums.

Three out of the band's original six members are deceased: D-Roc died from lymphoma, Beatmaster V from leukemia and Mooseman in a drive-by shooting. Body Count's current lineup includes vocalist Ice-T, guitarists Ernie C and Juan of the Dead, bassist Vincent Price, drummer Will "Ill Will" Dorsey, Jr., and backing vocalists Sean E Sean and Little Ice, the latter of whom is Ice-T's son.

Best Body Count Songs of All Time

Related Artists

Popular Artists