Big Thief

Rock

Follow Big Thief!

Follow Big Thief to get alerts about upcoming events and special deals!

Upcoming Events with Big Thief

Fri Apr 7 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Apr 11 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jul 22 · 1 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Jul 26 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Jul 27 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Jul 31 · 7:30 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Aug 3 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Aug 3 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Aug 4 · 6:45 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Aug 8 · 7:30 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Aug 9 · 6 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables


About

Big Thief is an American indie rock band with folk roots based in Brooklyn, New York, United States. Its members are Adrianne Lenker (guitar, vocals), Buck Meek (guitar, backing vocals), Max Oleartchik (bass), and James Krivchenia (drums). All four members of Big Thief attended the Berklee College of Music, but only formed a group after each had graduated.

The band's first album, Masterpiece, was released on Saddle Creek Records on May 27, 2016.

On April 4, 2017, Big Thief premiered a new single, "Mythological Beauty," on NPR. The following day, the band released the single's official video and confirmed that the song would appear on their next LP, Capacity. The full album was released on June 9 via Saddle Creek.

In 2019, Big Thief released two albums and several singles. In the lead up to their third album, U.F.O.F., the band released three singles, ''U.F.O.F", "Cattails", and "Century." The album was released on May 3, 2019. The band's fourth album, Two Hands, was later released on October 11, 2019. Its release was preceded by the singles "Not" and "Forgotten Eyes." Both albums received critical acclaim.

Best Big Thief Songs of All Time

Related Artists

Popular Artists