Big Thief

Rock

Follow Big Thief!

Follow Big Thief to get alerts about upcoming events and special deals!

Upcoming Events with Big Thief

Fri Sep 10 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Sep 10 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Sep 11 · 5 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Sep 11 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Sep 12 · 5 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Sep 15 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Sep 21 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Sep 24 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Sep 25 · 12 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Oct 1 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Oct 2 · 8 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Feb 24 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables

About

Big Thief is an American indie rock band with folk roots based in Brooklyn, New York, United States. Its members are Adrianne Lenker (guitar, vocals), Buck Meek (guitar, backing vocals), Max Oleartchik (bass), and James Krivchenia (drums). All four members of Big Thief attended the Berklee College of Music, but only formed a group after each had graduated.

The band's first album, Masterpiece, was released on Saddle Creek Records on May 27, 2016.

On April 4, 2017, Big Thief premiered a new single, "Mythological Beauty," on NPR. The following day, the band released the single's official video and confirmed that the song would appear on their next LP, Capacity. The full album was released on June 9 via Saddle Creek.

In 2019, Big Thief released two albums and several singles. In the lead up to their third album, U.F.O.F., the band released three singles, ''U.F.O.F", "Cattails", and "Century." The album was released on May 3, 2019. The band's fourth album, Two Hands, was later released on October 11, 2019. Its release was preceded by the singles "Not" and "Forgotten Eyes." Both albums received critical acclaim.

Best Big Thief Songs of All Time

Tracks