Due to COVID-19, nearly all nightlife venues are currently shut down. We are working to bring you alternative content, like live streaming events, to help you get through these challenging times. Stay safe + healthy!



Upcoming Events with 2manydjs

No Upcoming Events


The 2004 album Any Minute Now spawned three singles in "E Talking", "NY Excuse" and the title track. "E Talking"'s music video was controversial and restricted to post-watershed broadcast on music television channels. Set in London's Fabric nightclub, everyone in the video is depicted as being on a different drug, from A-Z (including popular drug nicknames). [1]

The duo has also produced a number of official and unofficial remixes, including "Daft Punk Is Playing At My House" and "Get Innocuous!" by LCD Soundsystem, "Robot Rock" by Daft Punk and DARE by Gorillaz. David and Stephen are friends of artists Tiga, LCD Soundsystem and Whomadewho. The album Nite Versions (2005) is a collection of remixes of tracks from the album Any Minute Now.

In January 2006, Soulwax released their second remix album. The album, titled This Is Radio Soulwax, was covermount into the February 2006 issue of Mixmag. Their third remix album, Part of NYE Never Dies was also covermount into Mixmag, this time in late 2008.

In summer 2006, Soulwax completed a 'Nite Version remix' of Gossip's "Standing in the Way of Control", as well as their 'Ravelight Dub' and 'Ravelight Vocal Mix' of Robbie Williams' "Lovelight". The summer 2006 tour was filmed by director Saam Farahmand, and resulted in a Radio Soulwax documentary, "Part of the Weekend Never Dies".

In August 2006, Soulwax were working on tracks for the new album from Tiga. In late 2006, it was announced in Belgian magazine HUMO that David and Stephen Dewaele had formed a band with Shane Doran and his brother in-law Fergadelic called Die Verboten.

In 2007, Soulwax produced remixes of "Gravity's Rainbow" by Klaxons, and "Phantom Pt. II" by Justice. Remixes for "Ice Cream" by New Young Pony Club and "Pogo" by Digitalism had been rumoured, but were never completed.

Soulwax, under the guise of 2manydjs, headlined their own 'Radio Soulwax' tent at the Rock Ness Festival held on 9 June 2007. The following day at Rock Ness Festival, they played a Soulwax Nite Versions show in the 'Clash Arena'. Later that month, they took part in the Wild in the Country event at Knebworth Park on 30 June 2007. In December 2007, they held Radio Soulwax-mas, a massive X-mas party in Flanders Expo with guests such as Tiga, Erol Alkan, Boys Noize, Justice, Riton, Mixhell, Daniele Baldelli, Hong Kong Dong, Das Pop, Goose, Milk Inc, etc.

Soulwax have also produced the debut album by fellow Belgians Das Pop. The album will be released in the UK in 2009.[1]

In 2009 December, Soulwax produced a song, for Crookers with Mixhell. The song called "We Love Animals". In addition, Soulwax produced the song "Talk to Me" by Peaches.[2]


No Tracks Available