Top Best Nightclubs in Glasgow, Scotland [2021 GUIDE]

View of Glasgow

Here's the list of the best clubs in Glasgow that you should definitely check out.

SWG3 Studio Warehouse

Best nightclub in Glasgow!
SWG3 Studio Warehouse

SWG3 is a multi-disciplinary arts venue and events company. Now one of the leading venues and locations to hire in Glasgow, the SWG3 Complex plays host to a multitude of different types of events, ranging from niche product launches to global brand activation, corporate dinners, fashion shows and food and drink events.

  • 100 Eastvale Pl, Stobcross Rd Glasgow, Scotland G3 8QG United Kingdom
  • $

Check out the venues section for the full list of nightclubs.

Glasgow Nightclubs FAQ

What time does the headlining DJ usually start performing in Glasgow clubs?

The headlining DJ will usually start performing around 12:00 AM.

How long do DJs play in Glasgow?

The headlining DJ or artist usually plays a 1 to 2 hour set.

What is the dress code like at Glasgow nightclubs?

Guys can wear nice jeans and a form fitting plain t-shirt or a nice button down shirt. Girls can wear jeans or a comfortable but stylish dress if they prefer. Of course guys and girls can never go wrong with dressing up even more – there is no such thing as overdressing when it comes to clubs.

How can I get into Glasgow nightclubs for free?

Some Glasgow nightclubs have a free ladies guest list, and have a free even ratio guest list – free if you have the same number of girls (or more) in your party.

Keep in mind that many Glasgow nightclubs are more exclusive and require bottle service to get in. You can sign up for the guest list on our events page.

How can I book bottle service for Glasgow nightclubs?

You can book bottle service directly on Discotech by visiting the Glasgow page.

How much is bottle service at Glasgow clubs?

Bottle service and table minimums at nightclubs can get pretty expensive in Glasgow, but every nightclub is different.

The best way to find out is to visit the events page and choose the event you're thinking of going.

Should I buy tickets to get into Glasgow nightclubs?

If the nightclub has tickets, we recommend buying tickets during holiday weekends and for big name artists. The ticket line is generally faster and shorter than the guest list.

Many nightclubs in Glasgow are bottle service only – meaning you must book a table reservation in order to get inside.

Which Glasgow nightclubs play EDM and electronic music?

Check out the full list on our guide to the best EDM nightclubs in Glasgow.

Which Glasgow nightclubs play hip-hop?

Check out the full list on our guide to the best hip hop nightclubs in Glasgow.

Upcoming Events

Mon Mar 15 · 7 pm
Ash
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Mar 24 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Mar 26 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Mar 27 · 9 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Apr 2 · 6 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue Apr 6 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Apr 10 · 9 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sun Apr 11 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Apr 12 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu Apr 22 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Apr 23 · 11 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Apr 24 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon Apr 26 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Wed Apr 28 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Apr 30 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Mon May 3 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Tue May 4 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu May 6 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Thu May 13 · 7 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat May 15 · 9 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables