Top Best Electronic Nightclubs in Downtown, Houston, TX [2022 GUIDE]

View of Houston

With over 35 venues in Houston, there are many places to choose from whether you're looking for a crazy night out or a lounge atmosphere. Don't worry! We're going to list out the best clubs in Downtown, Houston that you should definitely check out.

Spire

Best Electronic nightclub in Downtown, Houston!
Spire

Opened in 1961 on land the church owned for more than 100 years, the structure went on the market in January and sold earlier this year. It now appears that its future includes loud booming electronic music and pretty people lining up around the block.

  • 1720 S Main St Houston, TX 77002 United States
  • Downtown
  • Dress Code: Casual
  • $$$

Check out the venues section for the full list of Electronic nightclubs.

Houston Nightclubs FAQ

What time does the headlining DJ usually start performing in Houston clubs?

The headlining DJ will usually start performing around 12:00 AM.

How long do DJs play in Houston?

The headlining DJ or artist usually plays a 1 to 2 hour set.

What is the dress code like at Houston Electronic nightclubs?

Guys can wear nice jeans and a form fitting plain t-shirt or a nice button down shirt. Girls can wear jeans or a comfortable but stylish dress if they prefer. Of course guys and girls can never go wrong with dressing up even more – there is no such thing as overdressing when it comes to clubs.

How can I get into Houston Electronic nightclubs for free?

Some Houston Electronic nightclubs have a free ladies guest list, and have a free even ratio guest list – free if you have the same number of girls (or more) in your party.

Keep in mind that many Houston Electronic nightclubs are more exclusive and require bottle service to get in. You can sign up for the guest list on our events page.

How can I book bottle service for Houston Electronic nightclubs?

You can book bottle service directly on Discotech by visiting the Houston page.

How much is bottle service at Houston clubs?

Bottle service and table minimums at Electronic nightclubs can get pretty expensive in Houston, but every nightclub is different.

The best way to find out is to visit the events page and choose the event you're thinking of going.

Should I buy tickets to get into Houston Electronic nightclubs?

If the nightclub has tickets, we recommend buying tickets during holiday weekends and for big name artists. The ticket line is generally faster and shorter than the guest list.

Many Electronic nightclubs in Houston are bottle service only – meaning you must book a table reservation in order to get inside.

Which Houston nightclubs play EDM and electronic music?

Check out the full list on our guide to the best EDM nightclubs in Houston.

Which Houston nightclubs play hip-hop?

Check out the full list on our guide to the best hip hop nightclubs in Houston.

Upcoming Events

Fri May 20 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat May 21 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri May 27 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat May 28 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jun 3 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jun 4 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jun 10 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jun 11 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jun 17 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jun 18 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jun 24 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jun 25 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jul 1 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jul 2 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jul 8 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jul 9 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jul 15 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jul 16 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Fri Jul 22 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables
Sat Jul 23 · 10 pm
Guest List Tickets Tables